Hello all,

This will probably be my last post for a while.  As we speak, I am packing all my stuff to go on deployment on board the USS Stennis tomorrow.  These last few days have been an emotional roller coaster for me and my family, and through so many mixed emotions, I really felt I had to scrapbook.   Leaving my sweet boy for 7 months, my beautiful new home, and the beautiful Washington State really moved my scrapbooking mojo, and I think I was able to create some beautiful pieces.

I don’t know if I will be able to scrapbook onboard the ship.  Life is very busy there, but just in case, I have bought some storage supplies that will help me get by.  I just have to get there, and then hubby already has directions on what to pack 🙂

Anyways, all sorrow set aside, here is my take on the Sweet Peach Crop Shop August Sketch 1:

For this layout I used SPCS Juicy Themed June Kit.  I still remember when I took this picture, my son was barely learning how to walk, and he already had this HUGE sense of independence. It seems like yesterday when he was this little, and now he looks like a giant when we go to the playgrounds 🙂

Now, a note to my dear reader Adele: Thank you so much for your kind words.  Due to anti-terrorist measures I cannot disclose exactly where my ship is going, but it will be in the Western Pacific Ocean.  Like you said, I also hope it goes by quick.  Usually it’s not too bad for me, because I get to leave and have new experiences.  However, the real hero here is my husband, who gets to take care of my son by himself.  He is my rock, and he is the one who gets to an empty home every day.  He is the one that wakes up in the middle of the night, and gets to stare to my empty side of the bed.  He is the one that walks in my crafts room to see all my stuff and there is nobody in my chair.  He is the one that has to make up answers to my son’s questions.  Believe it or not, I think he’s got the hardest part.

Thank you very much guys, and I’ll see you soon.

