I know I have been gone for a while, but as you may know I have moved cross country.  We moved from Connecticut to Washington State, and although everything went pretty smooth, it still kept us busy. I think we are kind of settled now, but the fact that I have to leave on deployment don’t help.  In between all this craziness, I had really been craving scrapbooking, so once I was all moved in, I decided to re-join Sweet Peach Crop Shop Kit club.  So the first challenge I tried was the “Try it Thursday – Altering Photos”, and here is my take on it:

 

 

The challenge was to alter the photo.  In the blog, Julie recommended using Fotoflexer, and that’s what I used.  Since I was talking about my perfect world, I decided to blur the corners, to give the viewer the impression of a dream.  Also, I changed it to grayscale in order to give it a more vintage look.  For this layout I used the Sweet Peach Crop Shop Main Kit for August.

You all probably know I am in the military, so it’s hard for me leaving my child behind every time I have to go on a deployment.  That’s why I say that would be my perfect world, just being next to my child every day that goes by.  Maybe some day…

