This week’s Try it Thursday challenge was to use something from the letters in SPRING.  Here is a list of what I used:

Stickers: Bubbles

Pin: Star in the title

Ribbon: For the stitching

Ink: Journaling… a lot of it

Numbers: For the title

Green: The buttons in the bubbles

Here is my take on the challenge:

I know, I know… I guess the theme was supposed to be “Spring” as well right?  Well, if there is something I’ve learned from other scrapbookers is to be flexible with “mistakes”, colors, and… I guess themes for challenges.   Scrapbooking is my creative outlet, so I don’t sweat the small stuff. 

For this layout I used my May sweet featured kit.  Even though the colors of the kit were “summery”, I just couldn’t find the right beach pictures.  So I came accross these pictures from the pool at our Resort in New Hampshire, and I tought they matched perfectly with the teals in the papers.  Once again, the story repeated itself.  When I first saw this kit, I wasn’t sure I was going to love it.  However, after I received it, I realized the colors complimented a lot of my pictures.  Another reason why you gotta love clubs, they push you outside your comfort zone to make you try things you wouldn’t try on your own… with marvelous results!

