Me? Love Flowers?  YOU BET I DO!!! If I could I would put flowers in ALL my layouts, no exceptions!  But there are a lot of men in my life.  Actually most of the stuff I do is for men, so sometimes flowers are out of the question.  So everytime I get a chance to create something for a lady, I get really excited!  No need to think how to “avoid” the girlieness in my projects. 

This time it was all a happy coincidence.  Bo Bunny had just posted their Tuesday card challenge in which we had to use flowers.  That same day, my lieutenant’s girlfriend sent me a pair of white uniform pants that she accidentally purchased (long story… she is an officer and she bought the enlisted personnel pants).  Anyways, it was meant to be, so I created this little “Thank you” card for her:

For this card I used the Bo Bunny Timepiece collections, plus some prima flowers and bling.  I really liked how this card came out.  Do you know how I determine whether my project is good?  If it’s something I would like to receive myself 🙂

