In my time as scrapbooker, I’ve noticed that even though both of them involve papercrafting and the use of the same supplies, there are people that ONLY scrapbook or ONLY make cards.  What do I do more?  I am not going to lie to you, I do more layouts than cards, but I always make sure I have a card ready for special occasions.  Which one I like better?  I like both of them, but to be honest with you, I find card making more challenging than scrapbooking.  Why?  Because you have a smaller canvas to express yourself. You think of so many gorgeous things that you want to put in there, but how do you make them fit? 

For this week’s “Try it Thursday” challenge, the challenge was to create a card.  Here is my take on the challenge:

I prepared this card for my mom (for mother’s day of course).  I used the April Sweet Kit from Sweet Peach Crop Shop.  Most of my pictures feature my boys (hubby & son), so mother’s day is a good reason to use my “girlie” papers 🙂

