Coordinate Collections is hosting a challenge this month.  It’s about stitching:

I used the Coordinate Collections kit for March “Play Time”.  And let me tell you a little story about this kit.  When I first got, I wasn’t feeling it much.  For a second I thought it was gonna sit there for a little while before I got to it.   But when I started sorting my pictures, I noticed the color scheme went along with a lot of my son’s clothes colors… And now almost my whole kit is gone!  The same thing happened with their January kit from Cosmo Cricket ( the one that features Circa 1943).   I thought those were not my colors… and gone in a week!

So why am I telling you this?  Because you could be in my shoes one day, and do not choose a certain kit because those are not “your colors”.  You never know.  Don’t be afraid of experimenting with other colors 🙂

