Yes, I think I am a cheater.  I am cheating on fiber arts with a new hobby… Scrapbooking!  I love knitting and spinning for my child, but lately I’ve realized that he will outgrow a lot of the stuff that I knit for him pretty quick. So after getting a little melancholic about the fact that he is growing, I decided I want to preserve some memories… And what a better way than scrapbooking!  I recently discovered Coordinate Collections, who features 2 monthly scrapbook clubs.  They have really good taste, so far I love every kit that I have received!  So, here is some of the stuff that I’ve been creating:

This last card is not from a CC kit.  I won this kit at a “Hybrid Crop” at the Scrapbook Clubhouse.  I made this card for one of my attorneys who will transfer to a ship in a couple of weeks.  Don’t worry, I haven’t ditched knitting or spinning completely, I am just not as proactive as I used to.

