Yesterday I finished knitting the February Lady Sweater (pictures to come, I haven’t got a chance to block it yet), so it’s time to move on and create a new list of future projects.  I love doing this. I spin the yarn, thinking about what I am going to knit with it, but then forget about it as I move on to another project or to spin fiber from one of my 3 or 4 fiber clubs.  So here is what is next.

I submitted my name to participate in the Camping KAL from Southern Cross Fiber.  I really love David’s fibers, but if you are not tech savvy, like me, it is very difficult to “snatch” some fiber from his fibers. Let alone the super long waiting list to become part of his fiber club.  Anyways, I figure I’ll just try my best to finish the GORGEOUS shawl, and as an extra stimulus, win one of David’s precious rovings.  Here is the yarn I chose to knit the shawl:

8 ounces of Organic Merino in “Rocky Mountain High” from Spunky Eclectic.  14 wpi, about 410 yds per 4 ounces.

Next is the yarn that I will use for a boy sweater published in Creative Knitting, in the October 2010 issue:

8 ounces of Norgewian Wool in the Kentucky Derby colorway, and 4 ounces of one of the galaxy colorways, both of them from Spunky Eclectic.

Also, the plan this weekend is to drive 3:30 hours to the Southern Adirondack Fiber Festival in Greenwich, NY.  I know is quite a drive, but I will tranfer duty stations next July, so this is my last chance to hit some of these fiber festivals.  And I am up for overseas duties after this, so who knows if there would be a fiber festival wherever they send me.

